Social Work: Helpful Web Sites

ASWB is the nonprofit organization composed of and owned by the social work regulatory boards and colleges of all 50 U.S. states, the District of Columbia, the U.S. Virgin Islands, Guam, the Northern Mariana Islands, and all 10 Canadian provinces. We are the only nonprofit organization dedicated to social work regulation. ASWB provides "information on the legal regulation of social work" throughout the U.S. and Canada, including state level information, and information on licensing exam schedules and preparation.

The Association of Social Work Boards (ASWB) is the nonprofit organization composed of and owned by the social work regulatory boards and colleges of 49 U.S. states, the District of Columbia, the U.S. Virgin Islands, and all 10 Canadian provinces. They are the only nonprofit organization dedicated to social work regulation. Their mission is to strengthen protection of the public by providing support and services to member boards

Founded in 1955, the National Association of Social Workers (NASW) is the largest membership organization of professional social workers in the world, with more than 120,000 members. NASW works to enhance the professional growth and development of its members, to create and maintain professional standards, and to advance sound social policies.

When you join NASW, you get three memberships in one! While being a member of the National organization, you're automatically a member of the Florida Chapter and a local unit.

A searchable registry of evidence-based substance abuse and mental health interventions from the Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration, the agency within the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services that leads public health efforts to advance the behavioral health of the nation.

The United States government’s principal agency for protecting the health of all Americans and providing essential human services, especially for those who are least able to help themselves.

Published by the Interagency Forum on Child and Family Statistics, this report presents 38 key indicators in the areas of family and social environment, economic circumstances, health care, physical environment and safety, behavior, education, and health.

Data.gov is the homepage for the U.S. Government's open data. You will find Federal, state, and local data along with tools are other resources for using this open data.

Data sets from U.S. Health and Human Services agencies like Administration for Children and Families, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services, National Institute on Drug Abuse and others. Also includes some state health data.

This is the largest archive of social science data in the world. Data downloads may be restricted to member institutions. Most downloads require an account.

NACDA acquires and preserves data relevant to gerontological research, processing as needed to promote effective research use, disseminates them to researchers, and facilitates their use. By preserving and making available the largest library of electronic data on aging in the United States, NACDA offers opportunities for secondary analysis on major issues of scientific and policy relevance.

Established in 1978, the National Archive of Criminal Justice Data (NACJD) archives and disseminates data on crime and justice for secondary analysis. The archive contains data from over 2,700 curated studies or statistical data series. NACJD is home to several large-scale and well known datasets, including the National Crime Victimization Survey (NCVS), the FBI's Uniform Crime Reports (UCR), the FBI's National Incident-Based Reporting System (NIBRS), and the Project on Human Development in Chicago Neighborhoods (PHDCN).

A resource since 1988, the National Data Archive on Child Abuse and Neglect (NDACAN) promotes scholarly exchange among researchers in the child maltreatment field. NDACAN acquires microdata from leading researchers and national data collection efforts and makes these datasets available to the research community for secondary analysis.