Skip to Main Content

Social Work: Finding Books

A helpful guide to using the Library's resources

Library Catalog

Search Library Catalog and More
SEFLIN Member Libraries
You are allowed to check out books from these libraries using SEFLIN card, which you may request at the circulation desk (Main Floor of Barry Library).
WorldCat
World's Largest Library Catalog.

eBook Collections

eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Access to over 150,000 high quality academic titles from all subject disciplines.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Full text to online collection of premier reference eBooks.

eReference Books

Alcoholism Sourcebook This link opens in a new window
Domestic Violence: A Reference Handbook This link opens in a new window
Drug Abuse Sourcebook This link opens in a new window
Drugs, Alcohol, and Tobacco: Learning about Addictive Behavior, ed. , v. This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia of Contemporary American Social Issues, ed This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol & Addictive Behavior, ed. 2, v. This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia of Gangs This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia of Homelessness This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia of Social Welfare History in the United States This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia of Social Work This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia of Substance Abuse Prevention This link opens in a new window
Handbook of Death & Dying This link opens in a new window
Homelessness in America This link opens in a new window