Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Here is a list of several databases that contain many film-related resources. When searching for articles, it is helpful to include "motion picture" to your keyword search.
Academic OneFile (Gale)
General reference source for full-text articles.
Academic Video Online: Premium
Streaming video resource covering the following areas and more: art, architecture, counseling and therapy, dance, education, law and public safety, literature, opera, psychology, theatre, and musical performance.
Films On Demand
Web-based digital video delivery service.
Fine Arts and Music Collection (Gale)
With more than 100 full-text magazines and journals covered in databases such as the Wilson Art Index and RILM, this collection will provide your students with resources to support research in areas such as drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.
Humanities International Complete (EBSCO)
Full-text scholarly articles on all aspects of the humanities including fine arts, literature, history and philosophy.
Provides an archive of important scholarly journal literature in nearly all the humanities and social sciences disciplines, international and foreign areas studies, and many of the life sciences.
ProQuest Arts Module
Search full-text periodicals on subjects such as arts, dance, theater, cinema, and more in this module of ProQuest Research Library.
General reference source for full-text scholarly articles.