Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Physical Sciences: Finding Books

Your online resource for Physical Sciences courses.

E-Books & E-Encyclopedias

 

Print Books

  • Barry Catalog: search for books available at your library.
  • WorldCat: search for books available at other libraries.
  • Google Books: search for books available on Google site.



     


 

Print Reference Sources

 

All of the following are for Library Use Only, and are located in the Reference Area.

                       Dictionaries

 

  •             Dictionary of Organic Compounds 5 vol.  - QD251 .D49 1965 
  •             Dictionary of Physics - QC5 .C427 1999   
  •             Facts on File Dictionary of Chemistry - QD5 .F33 1999  
  •             Lange's Handbook of Chemistry - QD65 .L2
  •             McGraw - Hill Dictionary of Chemistry - QD5 .M36 2003 
  •             McGraw-Hill Dictionay of Physics - QC5 .M424 1997

 

                        Encyclopedias

 

  •              CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics - QD65 .C73 2004
  •              Encyclopedia of Inorganic Chemistry 8 vol. - QD148 .E53  
  •              Macmillan Encyclopedia of Physics 3 vol. - QC5 .M15 1996
  •              Q is for Quantum: Ency. of Quantum Physics - QC793.2 
  •              Van Nostrand's Encyclopedia of Chemistry - QD4 .V36 2005