SOC 352 - Sociology of Immigration/Konczal: Finding Articles

Multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.

Explores a single "hot" issue in the news in depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology.

Spans continents and cultures to bring essential, balanced information to researchers across many academic disciplines. Integrating news, global viewpoints, reference, country information, primary source documents, videos, statistics and more in a single search.

Offers in-depth articles, each presenting both sides of an issue clearly, coherently, and without bias, made to inspire thought-provoking debates.

Provides an archive of important scholarly journal literature in nearly all the humanities and social sciences disciplines, international and foreign areas studies, and many of the life sciences.

Search more than 35 years of Florida history with the Miami Herald Collection. Coverage from 1982 through today, including full-color pages, full-text and web-only content.

The premier online resource covering todays hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration, to violent video games. Opposing Viewpoints in Context is cross-curricular and supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes

Provides comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.