SOC 200: Intro. to Sociology (Professor Konczal): Finding Articles

Featuring thousands of full-text journals, this scholarly collection offers unmatched coverage of information spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.

Explores a single "hot" issue in the news in depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology.

Combines NISCs popular Womens Studies International and Mens Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. GSD covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Several thousand links to freely available and indexed full-text articles and documents on the Web are available.

Spans continents and cultures to bring essential, balanced information to researchers across many academic disciplines. Integrating news, global viewpoints, reference, country information, primary source documents, videos, statistics and more in a single search.

Offers in-depth articles, each presenting both sides of an issue clearly, coherently, and without bias, made to inspire thought-provoking debates.

Provides an archive of important scholarly journal literature in nearly all the humanities and social sciences disciplines, international and foreign areas studies, and many of the life sciences.

Search more than 35 years of Florida history with the Miami Herald Collection. Coverage from 1982 through today, including full-color pages, full-text and web-only content.

The premier online resource covering todays hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration, to violent video games. Opposing Viewpoints in Context is cross-curricular and supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes

This collection provides useful information for any researcher in a social science, history, art or liberal arts course. This collection is made up of 100 subject-appropriate full-text periodicals.

This database serves as central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subject areas and 12,000 full text publications, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award- Winning online reference resources features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, newspapers, reports and videos.

Provides comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.