Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Yes, scholarly articles are also available in Google. However, the full text is not freely available for all the articles. A few are free, and if the article is available in any of the Barry databases, this link (Full-Text @ Barry Library) will provide access to the full text. Note: searching must be done through the Barry server in order to be linked to the full text.
Google Scholar: Advanced Search
ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest)
Full-text business periodicals and news sources covering scholarly research, traditions and trends, corporate strategies, management techniques, and competitive and product information.
World’s most detailed 3D interactive model of human anatomy online.
MEDLINE in PubMed
National Library of Medicine’s premier database providing Indexes over 8,100 journal titles (over 3,000 have full text links). Contain online thesaurus MESH subject headings. Dates covered: 1966- to present. Includes International Nursing Index.
Note: To see which articles have full text you must display search results in "abstract" format and look for any results that display Barry icon below abstract. Click on this Barry icon to get full text
R2 Medical E-Book Collection
Includes 45 full-text electronic books covering medical disciplines of Nursing, Anesthesiology, Occupational Therapy, Sports Medicine and more.
Index with abstracts to all aspects of sport, including sports medicine, physical fitness, sport science and recreation. From 1830 to present.
Entire text of sports related dissertations from 100 subscribing universities (also known as University of Oregon Kinesiology Publications)