SOC 409 -Research Methodology/Konczal: Finding Articles

Multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.

Explores a single "hot" issue in the news in depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology.

Combines NISCs popular Womens Studies International and Mens Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. GSD covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Several thousand links to freely available and indexed full-text articles and documents on the Web are available.

Spans continents and cultures to bring essential, balanced information to researchers across many academic disciplines. Integrating news, global viewpoints, reference, country information, primary source documents, videos, statistics and more in a single search.

Offers in-depth articles, each presenting both sides of an issue clearly, coherently, and without bias, made to inspire thought-provoking debates.

Provides an archive of important scholarly journal literature in nearly all the humanities and social sciences disciplines, international and foreign areas studies, and many of the life sciences.

The premier online resource covering todays hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration, to violent video games. Opposing Viewpoints in Context is cross-curricular and supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes

This database serves as central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subject areas and 12,000 full text publications, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award- Winning online reference resources features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, newspapers, reports and videos.

Research database that provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments as well as descriptive information about the test and its development and administration. Focuses primarily on unpublished tests, those developed by researchers but not made commercially available; most records link to a variety of materials describing the test in peer-reviewed literature, technical reports, or dissertations as well as links to related peer-reviewed literature describing test development, review, or use; all records include a summary that describes the test, with its purpose and some history of its development; most records include the actual test instrument.

Provides comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.

Provides full-text access to an extensive collection of scholarly journals, covering all subject areas.