The Human Resources specialization and Post-Baccalaureate Certificate program are of special interest to students employed in the area of human resources development or administration and are designed to address the HR body of knowledge recommended by the Society for Human Resource Management (SHRM) in order to prepare for the PHR and SPHR exams.
The 99 Day Diversity Challenge by
Is it really possible for an individual or an organization to develop an inclusion and diversity mindset within the proverbial 99 days? Award-winning social entrepreneur Dr Saundarya Rajesh, one of India's most prominent diversity strategists who is credited with having ushered in the 'second-career' revolution for women professionals, believes it is. In an engaging, gentle, often light-hearted way, Dr Rajesh demystifies this vast subject of Diversity & Inclusion (D&I) for the business leader, the diversity enthusiast and even the young professional who is curious about this topic.
Developing Proficiency in HR by
HR behavior competencies are critical for success today. This book provides a roadmap for HR professionals to help themselves and their HR colleagues develop the behaviors necessary to be successful. It is a pragmatic and easy-to-follow book that is filled with practical exercises and worksheets that will be useful to HR professionals--and to HR leaders. The book is designed to transform passive learners into active learners by helping HR professionals develop their HR behavioral competencies at their own pace and based on their own needs. Included is guidance on how to approach personal development in day-to-day activities rather than in a formal course setting. Self-directed activities such as role play, observation, and networking with a purpose--all of which are covered in the book--can be powerful drivers of learning and development.
Human Resource Excellence by
As a field, human resources has been slow to evolve, despite a great need and opportunity for change. Human Resource Excellence delivers the newest findings about what makes HR successful and how it can add value to today's organizations. Tracing changes in a global sample of firms across the US, Europe, and Asia, this landmark volume provides an international benchmark against which to measure a company's HR practice.
Armstrong's Handbook of Management and Leadership for HR by 
Armstrong's Handbook of Strategic Human Resource Management by
Strategic human resource management has been taken up by academics, consultants and practitioners alike. However, the integration of human resource strategy with overall business strategy is often easier in theory than in practice. Armstrong's Handbook of Strategic Human Resource Management provides a bridge between theory and practice, serving as a guide both to formulating human resource strategies and to implementing them.
The SHRM Essential Guide to Employment Law by
The SHRM Essential Guide to Employment Law is your One-Stop Legal Reference to Employment Law. Its simple, straightforward language on everything HR professionals, employers, and small business owners need to know about their relationship with their employees in order to comply with the law and protect themselves and their business from legal action. Covering more than 200 workplace law topics, the Guide provides an overview of U.S. workplace laws, regulations, and court decisions that employers, large or small, are likely to face, as well as what pitfalls to anticipate and when to seek professional advice. Each chapter offers general principles, highlights key issues, and provides specific examples and suggestions to help make the employer-employee relationship run more smoothly.