PubMed Research Guide: Home

Circulation Desk                           

Check out/check-in, and renewal of library materials

305-899-3760

Reference Desk                                   

Help finding books and articles

305-899-3772

Interlibrary Loan                                   

 Help with getting books/articles not available at this library

305-899-3943

• Monsignor William Barry Memorial Library Homepage

This is a free online encyclopedia that anyone can edit, so be careful about using this as a reliable source.

Welcome to the PubMed Research Guide.  This guide will help you learn how to use PubMed, a freely accessible database developed and maintained by the U.S. National Library of Medicine that indexes more than 25 million citations in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and the health care system.. If you have any questions, suggestions, or concerns please feel free to contact me.  Click on the relevant tab to get started with your research. 

Mission Statement

The mission of the Monsignor William Barry Memorial Library is to serve the Barry University students, faculty, staff, and the community. It is the intent of the library to provide access to the information needed to support and develop learning, teaching, and research.

In support of this mission, the Barry University Library integrates print and electronic resources, and provides a comprehensive program of service which allows broad access to information in all formats.

It is the aim of Library to develop, monitor and evaluate services to match changing information needs in higher education; to enable the user to understand and utilize effectively the full range of information services; to foster the acquisition of skills necessary for independence in lifelong learning; to maintain and develop relationships with other library services and institutions within the state and county; and to facilitate cooperation and collaboration.

Eduardo Porben

Email Me

Contact:

305-981-1195

Subjects: Biology,  Exercise Science, Health Sciences, Health Services Administration, Natural Sciences, Nursing, Podiatric Medicine

Yes, scholarly articles are also available in Google.  However, the full text is not freely available for all the articles.  A few are free, and if the article is available in any of the Barry databases, Full text @ Barry Library will provide access to the full text.  Note: searching must be done through the Barry server in order to be linked to the full text.

Google Scholar:  Advanced Search