Full-text business periodicals and news sources covering scholarly research, traditions and trends, corporate strategies, management techniques, and competitive and product information.
General reference source for full-text scholarly articles.
Contains over 11,000 periodicals indexed and abstracted, with more than 10,000 full text, covering management, economics, finance, accounting and international business, among others.
Articles and abstracts from the world's largest education database.
Provides indexing and abstracts from books and journals areas of philosophy, ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, and metaphysic logic as well as material on the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, and language.
General reference source for full-text scholarly articles.
Contains more than 1.8 million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology. Journal coverage, which dates back to the 1800s, indexes more than 1,700 periodicals including full text to 30+ journals published by American Psychological Association in PsycARTICLES . Provides full-text links to about 10 per cent of journal citations.
Features the full-text contents of over 450 major journals in the fields of criminal justice, education, health, and the social sciences. Over 140,000 articles are currently available through the collection, with backfiles extending to 1999 for all titles.
Provides comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.
Provides full-text access to an extensive collection of scholarly journals, covering all subject areas.
Explores a single "hot" issue in the news in depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology.
Spans continents and cultures to bring essential, balanced information to researchers across many academic disciplines. Integrating news, global viewpoints, reference, country information, primary source documents, videos, statistics and more in a single search.
Offers in-depth articles, each presenting both sides of an issue clearly, coherently, and without bias, made to inspire thought-provoking debates.
Covers today’s hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration, to violent video games. Provides overviews of topics, court cases, and pro/con viewpoints.
This is a free online encyclopedia that anyone can edit, so be careful about using this as a reliable source.
Yes, scholarly articles are also available in Google. However, the full text is not freely available for all the articles. A few are free, and if the article is available in any of the Barry databases, Full text @ Barry Library will provide access to the full text. Note: searching must be done through the Barry server in order to be linked to the full text.