Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
eJournal Directory: Barry's Online Journals
Use the eJournal Directory to locate Barry Library's electronic journal collection either by title or subject.
With the eJournal Directory you can find a specific journal title, e.g., Journal of School Counseling, or choose a group of eJournals based on a subject related to your research (Education). eJournal Directory lists the database(s) which include full-text articles for that journal. Some journals are included in more than one database. Before selecting a database, note the years available for that journal.
NOTE: The eJournal Directory allows you to search specific journals. To research a topic across many journals, use databases.
eJournal Groups by Subject Area
Below are groups of journals by subject area:
eJournals: some examples of journals in the directory
Here are a few examples of individual journals:
Christianity & literature
Christianity & Literature is devoted to the scholarly exploration of how literature engages Christian thought, experience, and practice. The journal presupposes no particular theological orientation but respects an orthodox understanding of Christianity as a historically defined faith.
Speculum: A Journal of Medieval Studies
Speculum, published quarterly since 1926, was the first scholarly journal in North America devoted exclusively to the Middle Ages. It is open to contributions in all fields studying the Middle Ages, a period ranging from approximately 500 to 1500. European, Arabic, Byzantine, Hebrew, and Slavic studies are included.
Studies in 20th & 21st century literature
Studies in 20th & 21st Century Literature is committed to publishing high quality, anonymously peer reviewed articles written in English on post-1900 literature, film, and media in French, German, and Spanish.
Victorian literature and culture
Victorian Literature and Culture seeks to publish work that contributes or responds to the current moment of heightened methodological reflection, theoretical energy, and formal experimentation.