Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Frequently Used Databases
CINAHL Complete (EBSCO)
The world’s most comprehensive source of nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300.
Provides provides authoritative medical information on general health & medicine, pharmacology, neurology, molecular biology, genetics and genomics, histology, microbiology and many other subject domains.
MEDLINE in PubMed
National Library of Medicine’s premier database providing Indexes over 8,100 journal titles (over 3,000 have full text links). Contain online thesaurus MESH subject headings. Dates covered: 1966- to present. Includes International Nursing Index.
Note: To see which articles have full text you must display search results in "abstract" format and look for any results that display Barry icon below abstract. Click on this Barry icon to get full text
Contains more than 25,000 full-text articles from 57 journals published by American Psychological Association and allied organizations.
Please note: You may want to search for full-text in PsycARTICLES using the PsycINFO (see below) database. PsycINFO is a more comprehensive database which will have the full-text of PsycARTICLES plus additional sources.
Contains more than 1.8 million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology. Journal coverage, which dates back to the 1800s, indexes more than 1,700 periodicals including full text to 30+ journals published by American Psychological Association in PsycARTICLES . Provides full-text links to about 10 per cent of journal citations.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Provides comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.
Index with abstracts to all aspects of sport, including sports medicine, physical fitness, sport science and recreation. From 1830 to present.