EDU 221 Child Development: Articles

Provides a keyword search of many (but not all) of the items available in the library. Encore includes scholarly journal articles, newspaper articles, eBooks, audio files, and video files.

Indexing and abstracting Information system sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education that generates the U.S. national bibliographic database covering the literature of education. Provides full-text links to 90 per cent of eric documents from 1997 to present as well as full-text links to 300 journal titles (be sure to click "full-text" box under "limit your results" options). Coverage from 1966 to present.

Contains more than 1.8 million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology. Journal coverage, which dates back to the 1800s, indexes more than 1,700 periodicals including full text to 30+ journals published by American Psychological Association in PsycARTICLES . Provides full-text links to about 10 per cent of journal citations.

Contains more than 25,000 full-text articles from 57 journals published by American Psychological Association and allied organizations.
Please note: You may want to search for full-text in PsycARTICLES using the PsycINFO (see below) database. PsycINFO is a more comprehensive database which will have the full-text of PsycARTICLES plus additional sources.

Provides provides authoritative medical information on general health & medicine, pharmacology, neurology, molecular biology, genetics and genomics, histology, microbiology and many other subject domains.