Archives and Special Collections coordinate and produce exhibits to enrich the cultural and intellectual life of the university community by displaying notable objects of historical distinction. Three exhibits are scheduled through academic years: Founders Week, Alumni Reunion and one unidentified theme.
While our exhibits tell the stories and traditions of Barry and its community clearly and powerfully, we invite you to experience them through a guided tour. To view the exhibit, please visit Archives at Lehman Hall 201. Archives open Monday through Friday from 9 am to 5 pm.
Celebrate the milestones that shaped Barry University’s legacy with this exhibition from our Archives and Special Collections.
Date: Monday, September 14, 2015 – Friday, January 8, 2016
Time: Open Monday – Friday, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm (closed for University holidays)
Location: Lehman Hall, Suite 201
This exhibition includes photographs, programs, articles, and memorabilia that commemorate Barry University’s history from 1939 to the present.
The Archives welcomes the Barry community to visit an exhibition dedicated to the reunion Class of 1966. The exhibition includes photographs, programs, articles and memorabilia about the alumnae class during the years of 1962-1966, when Barry was a college.
The exhibition is part of many events for Reunion Weekend 2016; take this special opportunity to revisit the class of 1966 and look back at their lives as students.
Date: February 1 – May 6, 2016
Time: 9 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday – Friday (closed for University holidays)
Location: Lehman 201
The Archives and Special Collections welcomes the Barry community to visit a retrospective exhibition of the College through the years of 1963 to 1967. The exhibition celebrates the 50th Anniversary of the alumnae class of 1967 with unique displays of photographs, programs, articles and memorabilia.
The exhibition is part of many events for the 2017 Reunion, join in and revisit these memories along with the class of 1967.
Dates: February 6, 2017 – May 5, 2017
Times: Monday – Friday, 9 a.m.- 5 p.m. (closed for University holidays)
Location: Lehman 201
