Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Nurse Anesthetist: E-Books

This guide will help you utilize Barry University Library's resources in nurse anesthesiology.

Medical e-books

 

Books@OVID - Collection of 95 full text medical books in fields of anatomy, anesthesiology, nursing and podiatric medicine. Includes full text, references, updates, and graphics from some of the most respected sources in medicine, nursing, and anesthesiology. A searcher can choose to run a search in one text, selected texts, or all texts. 

Bookshelf  - Growing collection of over 70 biomedical books that can be searched directly by typing a concept into the textbox above and clicking "Go".

R2 Medical E-Book Collection-Includes 45 full-text electronic books covering medical disciplines of Nursing, Anesthesiology,  Occupational Therapy, Sports Medicine and more.

STATRef! - Medical information and drug information for physicians and allied health professionals; includes full-text to 13 medical textbooks (including Harrison’s) specializing in medical diagnosis and drug information.. 

Encyclopedia of Bioethics Covering a wealth of topics on the ethics of health professions, animal research, population control and the environment, the set helps researchers to consider the impact of new scientific knowledge and its potential to harm or benefit present and future generations

Encyclopedia of Cancer

Encyclopedia of Genetic Disorders

Encyclopedia of Microbiology

Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine

Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health

Handling Difficult Patients: A Nurse Manager's Guide