1946 Student Council
Student Government Association 1980s
I. Overview of the Collection
Title: Student Government Association Records
Dates: 1995-
Creator: Barry University. Student Government Association
Location: 27 / SGA 1-4
Extent: 4 boxes (2.5 linear ft.)
Language: English
II. Historical note
III. The Collection
Scope and content note:
The collection documents the work of the Student Government Association as an advocate for Barry University students. The records reflect the organization's involvement with issues including housing; residential life, social issues, financial aid; events and hiring for staff positions.
The records include reports, minutes, agendas, constitution and by–laws, financial and budgetary materials flyers and publicity.
Series Description:
The collection is arranged in five series: Administrative Files, Financial Statements, Events & Publicity, Publications and Others.
Photographs (Portraits of Governors of States, 2002 and SGA Photo Album) were pulled from collection and placed with Barry University Photograph Collection under Student Government Association
Posters are located on oversize box
V. Administrative Information
Acquisition Information: Transfer, Benjamin Otero, SGA President, 2012
Access Restrictions: This collection is open for research
Processed by: Khalifa Antoine, 2012. Revised by Ximena Valdivia, 2012
Preferred Citation: Student Government Association Records, Barry University Archives and Special Collections, Miami Shores, Florida
Box Title
Series A: Administrative Files
SGA 1 BUC Shuttle
See Shuttle to Airports
Constitution Barry University SGA, 1997-2009
Constitution Barry University SGA: Drafts and revisions, 2001-2005
Constitution Barry University SGA: related materials, 1996-2006
Bylaws sample: Creighton Students Union, 2003
Constitution sample: Duquesne University SGA, 2003
Constitution sample: Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University SGA, 2002
Constitution sample: Flagler College SGA, 2000
Constitution sample: University of Miami SGA, n.d.
Constitution sample: University of Tampa SGA, 2002?
Constitution sample: Warner Southern College SGA, 2002
Constitution sample: Xavier University SGA, 1994
Election packets, 1996-1997
Elections code, 2011
Handbook for Senator, 2008-09
Manual [Report], 1998-1999
Manual [Report], 2004 Fall
Manual [Report], 2008-2009
Meeting Minutes and Agenda, 2002-2003
Meeting Minutes and Agenda, 2003
Meeting Minutes and Agenda, 2005-2006
Meeting Minutes and Agenda, 2007-2008
Meeting Minutes and Agenda, 2008-2009
Meeting Minutes and Agenda, 2010 Sep.-Nov
Meeting Minutes and agenda, 2011 Jan. Apr.
Meeting Minutes and agenda, 2011 Aug.-Sep.
Meeting Minutes and agenda, 2011 Oct.-Nov
Meeting Minutes and agenda, 2012 Jan.-Apr.
Meetings Congress, 1998-1999
Manual [Meetings Senate], 1999-2000
Manual [Meetings Senate], 2001-2002
Meetings Senate, 2002-03
Meetings Senate, 2004 Fall
Office Log, 2011
Operations Manual, 2003-2004
Report: End of Year – Section I-XI, 2008-2009
Report: End of Year - Section XII-XIV, 2008-2009
SGA 2 SACS Draft #1 2002
SACS Undergraduate Survey 2001
SGA President Benjamin Otero notes, 2011
Senator Report 2011
Shuttle to Airports, 2011
Student Finance Board Budget Guidelines, 2000
Series B: Financial Statements
Box Title
SGA 2 Bills
Student Finance Board Budget Guidelines, 2000
Budget Proposal, n.d.
Budget Proposal, 2003-2004
Budget Revision, 1999-2000
Budget Summary/History 2008-2009
Budget (Annual Budget) Fiscal Year 2009-2010
Budget (Annual Budget) Fiscal Year 2009-2010 cont.
Budget E-Board, 2010-2011
Check/Funds Requests, 1998-99
Check/Funds Requests, 2002-2003
Check/Funds Requests, 2003-2004
Check/Funds Requests 2008-2009
Check/Funds Requests 2009-2010
Check/Funds Requests 2010-2011
Check/Funds Requests: Sponsored Clubs/Orgs., 2008-09
Check/Funds Requests: Sponsored Clubs/Orgs.-SSWA, 2009-11
Expenditures 2005-2009
Funding and Contracts 2009-2010
Travel Request Forms, 1998-99
Series C: Publications
Box Title
SGA 2 Effective Student Government by Julie Avery
Parliamentary procedure: a matter of order, 2001
SGA Newsletter, 2011
Series D: Events & Publicity
Box Title
SGA 2 ASGA New Office Training Conference, Orlando, Fl, 2001
Festival of Nations: letters from Governors of the States, 2002
Flyers and newspaper clippings, 1995-
ICUF Student Government Conference, 2004
SGA Elections Candidate Forum, 2006
SGA Election Summary 2007
SGA Elections, 2010
SGA 3 Posters
Series E: Others
Box Title
SGA 3 Memorabilia: T-Shirt black
Memorabilia: T-Shirt red
SGA 4 SGA Executive Board Scrapbook, 1976-77
