LibGuides: Life Sciences: Finding Articles

Database search tutorials

BioOne

Google Scholar

Yes, scholarly articles are also available in Google. However, the full text is not freely available for all the articles. A few are free, and if the article is available in any of the Barry databases, this link (Full-Text @ Barry Library) will provide access to the full text. Note: searching must be done through the Barry server in order to be linked to the full text.

Google Scholar: Advanced Search

Electronic Databases

Anatomy TV This link opens in a new window
Worlds most detailed 3D interactive model of human anatomy online.

BioOne This link opens in a new window
Aggregation of 68 full-text high-impact bioscience research journals. Most of BioOnes titles are published by small societies and non-commercial publishers, and, until now, have been available only in printed form.
PubMed Life Sciences This link opens in a new window
An archive of journal literature developed and managed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information at the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
Science Direct Medical Journals This link opens in a new window
This database includes full text access to 340 full-text peer-reviewed journals including many core medical journals. To limit search to full-text articles, change setting of Source drop-down menu from All Journals to Subscribed journals.
Springer Scientific and Medical Online Journal Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes full text (back to 1997) to peer-reviewed journals in scientific, biological and medical sciences.

Wikipedia - Caution!

This is a free online encyclopedia that anyone can edit, so be careful about using this as a reliable source.

My Profile

Eduardo Porben

Email Me

Contact:

305-981-1195

Subjects: Exercise Science, Health Sciences, Health Services Administration, Natural Sciences, Nursing, Podiatric Medicine