Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Catalog This link opens in a new window
The Library catalog contains records for all the books, journals, media, and more that is housed at any of the Barry University Libraries and affiliated institutions.
The Library contains many print books which are collections of primary source papers. These include speeches, letters, and diaries.
To find these books, use the library catalog and enter keyword searches using the word papers or correspondence or diaries followed by the name of a famous historical person..
For example: papers John Adams
papers George Washington
correspondence John Adams
correspondence George Washington
diaries John Adams
diaries George Washington
Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers This link opens in a new window
This is a full text database of newspaper articles from papers from all 50 states which were in print during the 1800s.
Making of America Journals This link opens in a new window
Making of America (MOA) is a digital library of primary sources in American social history primarily from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The collection is particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology. The book collection currently contains approximately 8,500 books with 19th century imprints.