Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Articles in Scholarly Journals or Newspapers
Find Articles in Scholarly Journals or Newspapers Databases that search journals in many subject areas / disciplines: Academic OneFile, Academic Search Complete, ProQuest Central.
Reports in Congressional Quarterly Researcher include a Chronology as well as Graphs and Maps illustrating statistics
See descriptions after each database link for information on their content and coverage
ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest)
Full-text business periodicals and news sources covering scholarly research, traditions and trends, corporate strategies, management techniques, and competitive and product information.
Academic OneFile (Gale)
General reference source for full-text articles.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
General reference source for full-text scholarly articles.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials (EBSCO)
Produced by the American Theological Library Association's Center for Electronic Resources in Theology and Religion and provides full-text to over 100 core religion journals. ATLAS journals represent a wide selection of Christian traditions (including Catholic, Orthodox, Protestant, Evangelical, and Pentecostal), Islam, Judaism, Buddhism, Hinduism, Shinto, Taoism, Confucianism, and other religious traditions. )
Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
Contains over 11,000 periodicals indexed and abstracted, with more than 10,000 full text, covering management, economics, finance, accounting and international business, among others.
Explores a single "hot" issue in the news in depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology.
Articles and abstracts from the world's largest education database.
General OneFile (Gale)
-- A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images. Updated daily.
Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
Humanities International Complete (EBSCO)
Full-text scholarly articles on all aspects of the humanities including fine arts, literature, history and philosophy.
Provides an archive of important scholarly journal literature in nearly all the humanities and social sciences disciplines, international and foreign areas studies, and many of the life sciences.
Provides provides authoritative medical information on general health & medicine, pharmacology, neurology, molecular biology, genetics and genomics, histology, microbiology and many other subject domains.
MLA Bibliography (EBSCO)
Index of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore and includes coverage from 1926 to the present; provides access to scholarly research in nearly 4,000 journals and series.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Covers today’s hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration, to violent video games. Provides overviews of topics, court cases, and pro/con viewpoints.
General reference source for full-text scholarly articles.
ProQuest Literature Module
Search full-text periodicals on subjects such as literature and more in this module of Proquest Research Library.
Contains more than 1.8 million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology. Journal coverage, which dates back to the 1800s, indexes more than 1,700 periodicals including full text to 30+ journals published by American Psychological Association in PsycARTICLES . Provides full-text links to about 10 per cent of journal citations.
SAGE Premier E Journal Collection
Features the full-text contents of over 450 major journals in the fields of criminal justice, education, health, and the social sciences. Over 140,000 articles are currently available through the collection, with backfiles extending to 1999 for all titles.
Science Direct Medical Journals
To limit search to full-text articles, change setting of Source drop-down menu from All Journals to Subscribed journals. This database includes full text access to 340 full-text peer-reviewed journals including many core medical journals.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Provides comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.
Index with abstracts to all aspects of sport, including sports medicine, physical fitness, sport science and recreation. From 1830 to present.
Ft. Lauderdale Sun Sentinel
Complete full-text from 1983 to present. Includes content of local and regional news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community. Paid advertisements are excluded.
Search more than 35 years of Florida history with the Miami Herald Collection. Coverage from 1982 through today, including full-color pages, full-text and web-only content.
ProQuest U.S. Newsstream
Exclusive access to 85 full-text newspapers, including The Wall Street Journal, USA Today, Washington Post, The Guardian, and the Los Angeles Times.
, Art History
, Book Arts
, Graphic Design
, Liberal Studies
, Liberal Studies - Literature & Humanities
, Liberal Studies - Psychology
Looking for additional information on searching a database?
Interested in efficiently searching and using our EBSCO eBooks collection or our streaming video collections?
I'm available to meet with you via Webex or phone - email me firstname.lastname@example.org to schedule an individual reference meeting!