Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Journal Article Databases
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Produced by the American Theological Library Association's Center for Electronic Resources in Theology and Religion and provides full-text to over 100 core religion journals. ATLAS journals represent a wide selection of Christian traditions (including Catholic, Orthodox, Protestant, Evangelical, and Pentecostal), Islam, Judaism, Buddhism, Hinduism, Shinto, Taoism, Confucianism, and other religious traditions. )
ProQuest Religion Module This link opens in a new window
Search full text periodicals on subjects such as theology and more in this ProQuest Research Library module.
Old Testament Abstracts This link opens in a new window
This database is a partnership between ATLA and the Catholic Biblical Association. The database features indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies. Topics covered include antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, philology and much more.
New Testament Abstracts This link opens in a new window
This database is a product of a partnership between ATLA and the Weston Jesuit School of Theology. The database contains more than 33,000 article abstracts, 1,200 review abstracts, 12,600 book abstracts, and 50 software abstracts. Article coverage in the database dates back to 1985.