Skip to main content

15 School of Human Performance and Leisure Sciences: Campus Recreation and Wellness

Campus Recreation and Wellness Records

I. Overview of the Collection

Title: Department of Campus Recreation and Wellness Records

Dates: 1999-

Creator: Barry University. Dept. of Campus Recreation and Wellness

Dates: 1999-

Location: 15/3

Extent: 1 box (0.25 linear ft.)

Language: English

 

II. Historical note

The Department of Campus Recreation & Wellness at Barry is based on the philosophy of wholesome recreation and the right to play. By providing students, faculty, and staff with a well-rounded program, a safe environment, and a chance to challenge themselves, there is "something for everyone." Recreation at Barry encourages all constituents to become involved in an activity of their choice. Recreation serves as an opportunity to meet new people and develop a lifestyle of fun and fitness.

III. The Collection

The collection includes flyers, programs, articles and publicity about the different activities and opportunities provided by the Department

IV. Container list:

Box     Title

3          General Information

            Publicity

V. Administrative Information

Acquisition Information: Transfer, n.d.

Access Restrictions: This collection is open for research

Processed by: Sr. Arnold Benedetto, 2009. Revised by Ximena Valdivia with the assistance of student Steffane Wharton, 2012

Preferred Citation: Department of Campus Recreation and Wellness Records, Barry University Archives and Special Collections, Miami Shores, Florida

Subject Guide

Ximena Valdivia's picture
Ximena Valdivia
Contact:
Barry University Archives & Special Collections
Lehman Hall 201
11300 N.E. Second Avenue, Miami Shores, Florida 33161-6695
305-899-3027
Website