Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
is an online collection of key medical reference texts that provide authoritative and current medical data. Medical news, updates, patient education information, a diagnostic tool, and an integrated drug database. Searching is available across the entire suite of basic sciences and clinical texts. An A-Z index and QuickAccess search also provide easy access to material.
Books@OVID This link opens in a new window
Collection of 95 full text medical books in fields of anatomy, anesthesiology, nursing and podiatric medicine.
Digital Public Library of America This link opens in a new window
Brings together the riches of America’s libraries, archives, and museums, and makes them freely available to the world. It strives to contain the full breadth of human expression, from the written word, to works of art and culture, to records of America’s heritage, to the efforts and data of science.
eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Thousands of current titles on many academic subjects.
Gale Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Full text to online collection of over 50 premier reference ebooks
Google Books is a large, for the most part full text searchable, database with millions of scanned books from libraries or directly from publishers.
Dissertation and Thesis Databases
Selected books from the library's collection
Use the 'Subject' in the catalog record to find additional materials related to the title.
Advocacy and Public Speaking by
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2016
This book gives practical advice to anyone embarking upon a career involving advocacy or public speaking.
Speak for a Living by
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2018
"Speak for a Living" will show you how to launch, build, and sustain a successful speaking and training career.