It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases are online, searchable collections of information resources, such as journal articles, eBooks, videos, reports, monographs, etc.
Find resources about a specific topic by using keywords, subject headings, authors, and more. Use limiters to narrow your results.
When using Google Scholar through the Library's access, your results will indicate whether the item is available at Barry or through open access.
Databases provide a descriptive record of an item (journal article, video, book review, etc.). Information about the item is provided, including such things as author, title, subject, publisher, etc. The information provided is called a citation. Sometimes a short summary or abstract of the item is provided as well. The full text of the item may not always be available in the database you are using. If you need assistance, contact me!
Contains more than 1.8 million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology. Journal coverage, which dates back to the 1800s, indexes more than 1,700 periodicals including full text to 30+ journals published by American Psychological Association in PsycARTICLES . Provides full-text links to about 10 per cent of journal citations.