Skip to Main Content

Japanese American Incarceration During World War II: A View at 75: Incarceration: Orders / Assembly Centers / Camps

This online guide includes and augments library resources on view during April, 2017 at Monsignor William Barry Memorial Library.

Incarceration: Orders / Assembly Centers / Camps

American Concentration Camps by Roger Daniels, editor
Call Number: D753.8 .A77 1989
Birthright of Barbed wire: The Santa Anita Assembly Center for the Japanese by Anthony L. Lehman
Call Number: D769.8.A6 L4
By Order of the President: FDR and the Internment of Japanese Americans by Greg Robinson
Call Number: EBSCO eBook Collection
ISBN: 9780674042803
Publication Date: 2001
Democracy on Trial: The Japanese American Evacuation and Relocation in World War II by Page Smith
Call Number: D769.8.A6 S64 1995
ISBN: 9780684803548
Democratizing the Enemy: The Japanese American Internment by Brian Masaru Hayashi
Call Number: EBSCO eBook Collection
ISBN: 9780691138237
Publication Date: 2008
Encyclopedia of Japanese American Internment by Gary Y. Okihiro, editor
Call Number: EBSCO eBook Collection
ISBN: 9780313399169
Publication Date: 2013
Imprisoned Apart: The World War II Correspondence of an Issei Couple by Louis Fiset
Call Number: EBSCO eBook Collection
ISBN: 9780295801360
Publication Date: 1997
Series: The Scott and Laurie Oki series in Asian American studies
Japanese American Internment During World War II: A History and Reference Guide: A History and Reference Guide by Wendy Ng
Call Number: EBSCO eBook Collection
ISBN: 9780313096556
Publication Date: 2002

Dorothea Lange: Grab a Hunk of Lightning

Incarceration: Orders / Assembly Centers / Camps

Jim and Jap Crow: A Cultural History of 1940s Interracial America by Matthew M. Briones
Call Number: EBSCO eBook Collection
ISBN: 9780691129488
Publication Date: 2012
Looking After Minidoka: An American Memoir by Neil Nakadate
Call Number: EBSCO eBook Collection
ISBN: 9780253011022
Publication Date: 2013
Pawns in a Triangle of Hate: The Peruvian Japanese and the United States by C. Harvey Gardiner
Call Number: D769.8.A6 G37
ISBN: 9780295958552
A Tragedy of Democracy: Japanese Confinement in North America by Greg Robinson
Call Number: EBSCO eBook Collection
ISBN: 9780231520126
Publication Date: 2009
Uprooted Americans: The Japanese Americans and the War Relocation Authority During World War II by Dillon S. Myer
Call Number: D769.8.A6 M9
ISBN: 9780816502585
Wartime Exile: The Exclusion of the Japanese Americans from the West Coast by United States. War Relocation Authority
Call Number: Law Library D769.8.A6 A5 1946

Assembly Centers and Camps in Photographs

Executive Order 9066: The Internment of 110,000 Japanese Americans by Maisie and Richard Conrat
Call Number: D769.8.A6 C6 1972b
Manzanar by John Armor and Peter Wright
Call Number: D769.8.A6 A69 1989
ISBN: 9780679722755
Commentary by John Hersey. Photographs by Ansel Adams.

Japanese Americans Arrive at Crystal City Camp