Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Database search tutorials
Yes, scholarly articles are also available in Google. However, the full text is not freely available for all the articles. A few are free, and if the article is available in any of the Barry databases, this link (Full-Text @ Barry Library) will provide access to the full text. Note: searching must be done through the Barry server in order to be linked to the full text.
Google Scholar: Advanced Search
World’s most detailed 3D interactive model of human anatomy online.
Aggregation of 68 full-text high-impact bioscience research journals. Most of BioOne’s titles are published by small societies and non-commercial publishers, and, until now, have been available only in printed form.
PubMed Life Sciences
An archive of journal literature developed and managed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information at the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
Science Direct Medical Journals
To limit search to full-text articles, change setting of Source drop-down menu from All Journals to Subscribed journals. This database includes full text access to 340 full-text peer-reviewed journals including many core medical journals.
Springer Scientific and Medical Online Journal Collection
Includes full text (back to 1997) to peer-reviewed journals in scientific, biological and medical sciences.