General reference source for full-text scholarly articles.
General reference source for full-text scholarly articles.
Full-text business periodicals and news sources covering scholarly research, traditions and trends, corporate strategies, management techniques, and competitive and product information.
Contains over 11,000 periodicals indexed and abstracted, with more than 10,000 full text, covering management, economics, finance, accounting and international business, among others.
The world’s most comprehensive source of nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300.
Provides provides authoritative medical information on general health & medicine, pharmacology, neurology, molecular biology, genetics and genomics, histology, microbiology and many other subject domains.
Nexis Uni, the successor of LexisNexis Academic, provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources.
The outstanding news coverage includes deep archives and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language news services. Use the Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures or identify and compare companies matching specific criteria. This product also provides access to the renowned Shepard's Citations service for all federal and state court cases 1789-present.
Provides an archive of important scholarly journal literature in nearly all the humanities and social sciences disciplines, international and foreign areas studies, and many of the life sciences.
Contains more than 1.8 million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology. Journal coverage, which dates back to the 1800s, indexes more than 1,700 periodicals including full text to 30+ journals published by American Psychological Association in PsycARTICLES . Provides full-text links to about 10 per cent of journal citations.
Features the full-text contents of over 450 major journals in the fields of criminal justice, education, health, and the social sciences. Over 140,000 articles are currently available through the collection, with backfiles extending to 1999 for all titles.
Provides comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.
Includes full text (back to 1997) to peer-reviewed journals in scientific, biological and medical sciences.
Provides full-text access to an extensive collection of scholarly journals, covering all subject areas.
Covers 1985-present. Contains articles describing questionnaires, rating scales, index measures, scenarios, vignettes, observations, checklists, manuals, etc. Under 'Limit to,' select Primary Source or Secondary Source. Primary Source means the citation is the original source for the instrument. Secondary Source means the instrument was originally developed by another author or for another study. Use reliability and validity as keywords to locate instruments with tested psychometric properties.
A US-National web-based Geographic Information System used to understand communities.
Complete full-text from 1983 to present. Includes content of local and regional news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community. Paid advertisements are excluded.
Search more than 35 years of Florida history with the Miami Herald Collection. Coverage from 1982 through today, including full-color pages, full-text and web-only content.
Exclusive access to 85 full-text newspapers, including The Wall Street Journal, USA Today, Washington Post, The Guardian, and the Los Angeles Times.
Comprehensive news and information at the local, state, regional, and national level.
Explores a single "hot" issue in the news in depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology.
Spans continents and cultures to bring essential, balanced information to researchers across many academic disciplines. Integrating news, global viewpoints, reference, country information, primary source documents, videos, statistics and more in a single search.
Offers in-depth articles, each presenting both sides of an issue clearly, coherently, and without bias, made to inspire thought-provoking debates.
Covers today’s hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration, to violent video games. Provides overviews of topics, court cases, and pro/con viewpoints.
This is a free online encyclopedia that anyone can edit, so be careful about using this as a reliable source.
Use the "eJournal Directory" link below to locate only Barry’s eJournals.
When you find a journal title, the eJournal Directory lists the database(s) which include full-text articles for that journal.
Some journals are included in more than one database. Before selecting a database, note the years that each database covers for that journal.
You can also search the eJournal Directory to find what eJournals Barry offers in your subject area.
Search by the title or subject of the journal.
