It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Physician Assistant: Databases
Your online resource for Physician Assistant courses.
A collection of 7 full-text medical journals published by the American Medical Association including JAMA and the Archives of: Dermatology, Family Medicine, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics & Adolescent Medicine, General Psychiatry & Surgery.
Provides provides authoritative medical information on general health & medicine, pharmacology, neurology, molecular biology, genetics and genomics, histology, microbiology and many other subject domains.
National Library of Medicine’s premier database providing Indexes over 8,100 journal titles (over 3,000 have full text links). Contain online thesaurus MESH subject headings. Dates covered: 1966- to present. Includes International Nursing Index.
Note: To see which articles have full text you must display search results in "abstract" format and look for any results that display Barry icon below abstract. Click on this Barry icon to get full text
Contains more than 1.8 million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology. Journal coverage, which dates back to the 1800s, indexes more than 1,700 periodicals including full text to 30+ journals published by American Psychological Association in PsycARTICLES . Provides full-text links to about 10 per cent of journal citations.
A clinical electronic reference designed to provide printable and current answers to patient care, diagnosis and treatment questions at the point of care. Also includes LexiComp, a tool that detects drug interactions. It is written by a recognized faculty of experts who synthesize the best available medical evidence with the best practice to provide practical recommendations that clinicians can trust. Access to UpToDate is limited to students and faculty within the Barry University Physician's Assistant program.
Access to UpToDate is limited to students and faculty within the Barry University Physician's Assistant program.