Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Monsignor William Barry Memorial Library COVID-19 UPDATE
We are online to help!
Questions about accessing online resources or services?
Due to COVID-19, the Miami Shores campus library building
is currently closed but access to online library resources and assistance from
librarians is available to students, faculty, and staff.
Journal Article Databases
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials (EBSCO)
Produced by the American Theological Library Association's Center for Electronic Resources in Theology and Religion and provides full-text to over 100 core religion journals. (Those using Apple/Mac computers will need to download the Safari browser in order to open full text articles. You may download this software at: http://www.apple.com/safari/)
Clase indexes documents from 1975 to present published in Latin American journals specializing in the social sciences and humanities; PERIODICA covers journals from 1978 to present specializing in science and technology. There is indexing of many Spanish and Portuguese language theological journals.
Humanities International Complete (EBSCO)
Full-text scholarly articles on all aspects of the humanities including fine arts, literature, history and philosophy.
The Index Theologicus database presently contains more than 250,000 bibliographical references from articles in journals, Festschriften and conference volumes. The extensive research possibilities enable theologians and specialists in religious studies to obtain a quick and comprehensive overview of the publications relevant to their own field of research.
Provides an archive of important scholarly journal literature in nearly all the humanities and social sciences disciplines, international and foreign areas studies, and many of the life sciences.
New Testament Abstracts
This database is a product of a partnership between ATLA and the Weston Jesuit School of Theology. The database contains more than 33,000 article abstracts, 1,200 review abstracts, 12,600 book abstracts, and 50 software abstracts. Article coverage in the database dates back to 1985.
Contains digital resources from open archive collections representing multidisciplinary resources from more than 1000 contributors worldwide. Records contain a digital object link allowing users access to the object in a single click.
Old Testament Abstracts
This database is a partnership between ATLA and the Catholic Biblical Association. The database features indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies. Topics covered include antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, philology and much more.
Documentary service provided by Catholic News Services including: encyclicals, speeches and other papal messages to pastoral letters by the bishops;diocesan policy statements to current research to speeches in the news on public policy, liturgy,social justice, the parish, the family, ministries and much more.
Provides indexing and abstracts from books and journals areas of philosophy, ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, and metaphysic logic as well as material on the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, and language.
ProQuest Religion Module
Search full text periodicals on subjects such as theology and more in this ProQuest Research Library module.
Religious and Theological Abstracts
Index and abstracts to variety of periodical literature, including Christian, Jewish, and other world religions.
Research in Ministry Online
Indexes D.Min. projects from reporting schools of theology accredited by the Association of Theological Schools in the United States and Canada. Indexing began in 1981. Author, title, project advisor, institution, and subject access are provided. In addition, an abstract for each project is included when one has been provided by the author.
Journal Article Databases on the Web
Christian Reformed Periodical Index --This database contains over 100,000 records and provides access to bibliographic citations for the Banner and other CRC-related publications. Specifically, official publications of the Christian Reformed Church or its institutions, or those which have a significant number of contributors who are affiliated with the CRC or its institutions.
Index of Articles on Jewish Studies
Selective bibliography of articles in the various fields of Jewish studies and in the study of Eretz Israel.
Index Theologicus - The Index Theologicus database presently contains more than 250,000 bibliographical references from articles in journals, Festschriften and conference volumes. The extensive research possibilities enable theologians and specialists in religious studies to obtain a quick and comprehensive overview of the publications relevant to their own field of research.