Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Test Instrument Databases
CINAHL Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
The world’s most comprehensive source of nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300.
ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Articles and abstracts from the world's largest education database.
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI) This link opens in a new window
Covers 1985-present. Contains articles describing questionnaires, rating scales, index measures, scenarios, vignettes, observations, checklists, manuals, etc. Under 'Limit to,' select Primary Source or Secondary Source. Primary Source means the citation is the original source for the instrument. Secondary Source means the instrument was originally developed by another author or for another study. Use reliability and validity as keywords to locate instruments with tested psychometric properties.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print (Buros) This link opens in a new window
Note: does not provide full-text of actual tests. Provides descriptions, reliability/validity information, reviews, and references.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Contains more than 1.8 million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology. Journal coverage, which dates back to the 1800s, indexes more than 1,700 periodicals including full text to 30+ journals published by American Psychological Association in PsycARTICLES . Provides full-text links to about 10 per cent of journal citations.
PsycTESTS This link opens in a new window
Provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments.
Measures Freely Available on the Internet
Geriatric Depression Scale
Stanford/VA/NIA Aging Clinical Research Center
Psychological Maltreatment of Women Inventory
Richard M. Tolman, School of Social Work, University of Michigan
Rand Health-Surveys and Tools
These surveys are public documents, available without charge, for non-commercial purposes. Provided by the Rand Corporation, a nonprofit institution that seeks to improve policy and decision-making through research and analysis.
Relationship Questionnaires and Scales
Kim Barholomew, Simon Fraser University
Self-Report Measures, e.g., COPE, LOT-R
A variety of measures made available by Dr. Charles Carver, University of Miami. For instance, COPE is a measure of coping; LOT-R measures optimism-pessimism;MAQ, a measure of adult attachment qualities.
TestFinder (San Diego State University)
Database of Tests, Instruments, Rating Scales, and Measures.
Tests and Measures in the Social Sciences: Tests Available in Compilation Volumes (University of Texas)
The TMdb is an aid in locating known assessment instruments. Entries include only instrument title, author, date, & pages located in a larger compilation.
USF Test and Measures Collection (University of South Florida)
Indexed in this database are instruments, questionnaires, surveys, or tests.
Selected books from the library's collection - Use subject headings in the catalog record to find additional resources
Applications of Rasch measurement in education by
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2010
Investigates the relevant literature, mastering Rasch measurement and the Rasch Unidimensional Measurement Models (RUMM) computer program with its relevant statistics and their applications in the field of education.
Classroom Assessment by
Call Number: LB3051 .P6142 2014
Publication Date: 2013
For students taking assessment courses in educational psychology or tests and measurement departments. Written with energy and wit, this reader-friendly text discusses practical ways in which teachers can develop and use well-written tests to improve their effectiveness in the classroom.
Classroom assessment : a practical guide for educator by
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2003
Provides detailed information on the functions of assessment; how to construct, administer, and interpret the results of teacher-developed assessment techniques; and how to interpret the results of externally developed instruments such as standardized tests.
Education in a Competitive and Globalizing World by
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2011
This book presents research in the study of achievement tests, including visual motor assessment tests and assistive technologies as applied to adults with learning disabilities; using teacher's recommendations and achievement tests for promoting ethnic minority students into secondary schools; as well as test anxiety and test motivation in achievement test performance.
Psychological Assessment by
Call Number: BF176 .G76 1999 (Library Use Only)
Publication Date: 1996
A complete review of today's most commonly used psychological assessment tests. This step-by-step guide condenses countless manuals and texts into one easy-to-use volume and points out the most efficient methods for selecting tests, evaluating interview data, and integrating results into a cohesive psychological report.