School of Education-Counseling: Tests / Measurements

The worlds most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature and supports nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. In addition to full text for top nursing and allied health journals, CINAHL Complete also provides access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheet and quick lesson disease overviews, and continuing education modules. CINAHL Complete provides full text for journals in other disciplines including biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and more.

Indexing and abstracting Information system sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education that generates the U.S. national bibliographic database covering the literature of education. Provides full-text links to 90 per cent of eric documents from 1997 to present as well as full-text links to 300 journal titles (be sure to click "full-text" box under "limit your results" options). Coverage from 1966 to present.

Covers 1985-present. Contains articles describing questionnaires, rating scales, index measures, scenarios, vignettes, observations, checklists, manuals, etc. Under 'Limit to,' select Primary Source or Secondary Source. Primary Source means the citation is the original source for the instrument. Secondary Source means the instrument was originally developed by another author or for another study. Use reliability and validity as keywords to locate instruments with tested psychometric properties.

Provides full-text reviews and overview of all English language standardized tests of educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas; provides description of test materials, time needed, and one or more reviews of the test. Note: does not provide full-text of actual tests.

Contains more than 1.8 million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology. Journal coverage, which dates back to the 1800s, indexes more than 1,700 periodicals including full text to 30+ journals published by American Psychological Association in PsycARTICLES . Provides full-text links to about 10 per cent of journal citations.

Research database that provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments as well as descriptive information about the test and its development and administration. Focuses primarily on unpublished tests, those developed by researchers but not made commercially available; most records link to a variety of materials describing the test in peer-reviewed literature, technical reports, or dissertations as well as links to related peer-reviewed literature describing test development, review, or use; all records include a summary that describes the test, with its purpose and some history of its development; most records include the actual test instrument.