All Journal Databases In Alpha-Order
All Journal Databases by Subject
ABI/INFORM Global – A premier source of information for more than 30 years. The database contains content from Wall Street Journal and thousands of journals that help researchers track specific topics worldwide. For full text be sure to check box next to “full text articles only”. From 1971 to present.
Academic Search Premier - Provides full text for more than 3,460 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including sports. This database is updated on a daily basis
Cochrane Collaboration - The Cochrane Collaboration is an international network of more than 31,000 dedicated people from over 120 countries. We work together to help healthcare practitioners, policy-makers, patients, their advocates and carers, make well-informed decisions about health care, by preparing, updating, and promoting the accessibility of Cochrane Reviews over 5,000 so far, published online in the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, part of The Cochrane Library. We also prepare the largest collection of records of randomized controlled trials in the world, called CENTRAL, published as part of The Cochrane Library.
Films on Demand - Web-based digital video delivery service that allows you to view streaming videos from Films Media Group anytime, anywhere, 24/7! Choose from thousands of high-quality educational titles in dozens of subject areas. Films On Demand delivers outstanding digital video ideal for students, faculty, and public library patrons through online catalogs, distance-learning courses, and learning management systems
Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe -Full-text access to: 2,000 periodicals, 30 major newspapers (including New York Times back to 1980); and basic state and federal legal research.
MEDLINE Complete - Provides authoritative medical information on general health & medicine, pharmacology, neurology, molecular biology, genetics and genomics, histology, microbiology and many other subject domains. MEDLINE Complete uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,600 current biomedical journals. MEDLINE Complete is also the world's most comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for over 2,000 journals indexed in MEDLINE. Of those, more than 1,980 have cover-to-cover indexing in MEDLINE, and of those, 900 are not found with full text in any version of Academic Search, Health Source or Biomedical Reference Collection. This wide-ranging file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the MEDLINE index - with no embargo. With coverage dating back to 1809 and full-text back to 1865.
PsychARTICLES. Contains more than 25,000 full-text articles from 57 journals published by American Psychological Association and allied organizations. Coverage includes general psychology and specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology.
PsychInfo. This database is from the American Psychological Association. It provides abstracts and citations from books and journals in psychology and related disciplines including full text to 30+ journals published by American Psychological Association in Psycharticles. Provides full-text links to about 10 per cent of journal articles.
Social Work Journals indexed in SocINDEX (Sociology) – Provides access to many full text articles in field of social work.
Social Work Journals Full Text - Full-text to over 120 social science & social work journals published by Sage, Haworth, Blackwell and Kluwer publishers. Be sure to check “limit to full-text” box in middle of screen.
This is a free online encyclopedia that anyone can edit, so be careful about using this as a reliable source.
