Title: Sister Veronica Koperski Collection
Date: 1972-
Location: 25/01a--25/01b
Extent: 2 Boxes
Summary: The collection contains some personal papers, articles, poems and book reviews written by Sister Veronica Koperski, SFCC, Ph. D., S.T.D.. The collection also contains articles by well-known scholars in areas of her research interests including New Testament and Old Testament wisdom literature.
Language: English
Born in Detroit Michigan, Veronica Koperski, SFCC, Ph.D., S.T.D., received her BA from Madonna University in Michigan, MA degrees in English Literature and Theology from the University of Notre Dame, an MA in Religious Studies, STL, PhD, and STD degrees from the Catholic University of Louvain, Belgium. She has taught undergraduate and/or graduate classes at Madonna University, SS. Cyril & Methodius Seminary, and Barry University and regularly presented papers at national and international meetings. Her research interests include all areas of the New Testament as well as the Old Testament wisdom literature. She also has published a number of poems.
There are various articles, poems, and book reviews about different subjects in theology. Some articles were published on The Bible Today from 1999, 2002, 2007, and 2009. Sister Veronica also had poems published on Sign: National Catholic Magazine and on Sacred Mountain of the Covenant People. Some of her major works are among the collection as well as works from other authors. Amongst the collection there are correspondent letters and photographs.
Series Description: The collection is organized into three series: Personal Files, Works by SVK and Works by Others. Series are arranged in alphabetical order by title, except works by others which is in alphabetical order by author and then title.
Series I: Personal Files
Box Title
25/01a Biographical information
Correspondence
Newspaper clippings
Series II: Works by Veronica Koperski
Box Title
25/01a Bibliographies and Book Reviews
A Creed for Today and Tomorrow, 1987
Christmas 1993,
In: Journeys, an Honors Journal, 1, 2, 1994
The Early History of the Dissection of Philippians
In: Journal of Theological Studies, 44, 1993
Feminist Concerns and the Authorial Readers in Philippians
In: Louvain Studies, 17, 1992
Feminism in Virginia Woolf
In: University of Notre Dame, 1970
Holy Ground, 1991, 2008
In: Sacred Mountains of the Covenant People - Benedictions:26,() 2016
Is “Luke” a Feminist or Not? Female-Male Parallels in Luke-acts
In: Bibliotheca Ephemeridum Theologicarum Lovaniensium, 182, 2005
Knowledge of Christ and Knowledge of God in the Corinthian Correspondence, 1996
Knowledge of Our Lord Jesus Christ Echoes of Paul in 2 Peter
In: Bibliotheca Ephemeridum Theologicarum Lovaniensium, 176, 2004
Mary, Blessed Among Women
In: The Bible Today, 47, 2009
The Meaning of in dikaiosuvnh Philippians
In: Louvain Studies, 20, 1995
The Meaning of Pistis Christou in Philippians 3:9, 1993
The Mother of Jesus and Mary Magdalen: Looking Back and Forward from the Foot of the Cross...
In: Bibliotheca Ephemeridum Theologicarum Lovaniensium, 200, 2007
“Mystery of God” or “Testimony of God” in 1 Cor 2,1, 2002
Paul and His Jewish Heritage
In: The Bible Today, 45, 2007
Paul’s Ministry of Reconciliation
In: The Bible Today, 40, 2002
The Pentateuch
In: EPS, Spring Program, 2000
Resurrection Terminology in Paul
In: Bibliotheca Ephemeridum Theologicarum Lovaniensium, 165, 2002
25-01b Sirach and Wisdom: A Plea for Canonicity
In: Bibliotheca Ephemeridum Theologicarum Lovaniensium, 16, 2003
Suffering, Koinōnia, and Wisdom in 2 Corinthians
In: The Bible Today, 37, 1999
Textlinguistics and the Integrity of Philippians: A Critique of Wolfgang Schenk’s Arguments...
In: Ephemerides Theologicae Lovanienses, 1992
To Warrington Parker
In: Sign: National Catholic Magazine, 1972
Women in Romans
In: Bibliotheca Ephemeridum Theologicarum Lovaniensium, 226, 2009
Series III: Works by Others
Box Title
25-01b Belle, G. Van. Repetition, Variation, and Amplification: Thomas Popp’s Recent Contribution on...
In: Ephemerides Theologicae Lovanienses, 2003
Denaux, Festschrift A. Is "Luke" a feminist or not? Female-male parallels in Luke-acts.
In: Bibliotheca Ephemeridum Theologicarum Lovaniensium (182), 2005
Friedrichsen, T.A. Matthew-Luke Agreement
In: Bibliotheca Ephemeridum Theologicarum Lovaniensium (32), 1989
Friedrichsen, T.A. The Minor Agreements of Matthew and Luke against Mark Critical Observations...
In: Ephemerides Theologicae Lovanienses, 1989
Friedrichsen, T.A. New Dissertations on the Minor agreements
In: Ephemerides Theologicae Lovanienses, 1991
Grant, D. Human anger in Biblical Literature
In: Revue Biblique, 2011
Lambrecht, J. Bibliographies
Lambrecht, J. But You Too. In A Note on Luke 1,76
In: Ephemerides Theologicae Lovanienses, 2005
Lambrecht, J. Eschatologial Newness in Romans 7, 1-6
Lambrecht, J. Romans 3,19-20 and 25b-26, 2009
Lambrecht, J. Thanksgivings in 1 Thessalonians 1-3
In: Bibliotheca Ephemeridum Theologicarum Lovaniensium (87), 1990
Neirynck, F. Note on Luke 9,22: A response to M.D. Goulder
In: Ephemerides Theologicae Lovanienses, 1989
Neirynck, F. Note on Mark’s Chronology
In: Ephemerides Theologicae Lovanienses, 1991
Neirynck, F. A Symposium on the Minor Agreements
In: Ephemerides Theologicae Lovanienses, 1991
Sabbe, M. The Johannine Account of the Death of Jesus and its Synoptic Parallels (Jn 19, 16b-42)
In: Ephemerides Theologicae Lovanienses, 1994
Schreck, C.J. The Nazareth Pericope: Luke 4, 16-30 in Recent Study
In: Bibliotheca Ephemeridum Theologicarum Lovaniensium (32) 1989
Vanni, U. Verso La Struttura Letteraria Della Lettera Ai Filippesi
In: Turchia: la Chiesa e la sua storia (12) 1998
Acquisition Information: Gift, by Sister Veronica Koperski, April 2016
Access Restrictions: This collection is open for research.
Processed by: Intern Sara Conde, 2016.
Research Guide: Ximena Valdivia, May 2016
Preferred Citation: Sister Veronica Koperski Collection, Barry University Archives and Special Collections, Miami Shores, Florida
