AccessMedicine - An online collection of key medical reference texts that provide authoritative and current medical data. Medical news, updates, patient education information, a diagnostic tool, and an integrated drug database. Searching is available across the entire suite of basic sciences and clinical texts.
Blackwell-Wiley Medical Collection - Full-text to over 400 titles in Blackwell Publishing Science and Medicine Collection of scholarly academic journals.
CINAHL Complete - Provides indexing for 3,001 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing going back to 1937. CINAHL Plus also contains searchable cited references for more than 1,155 journals, with full text material includes more than 1,300 journals, plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials.
OVID -- Full-text access to 64 primary full-text advanced nursing & medical journals.
MEDLINE - on EBSCO -One of the most comprehensive medical database in the world. MEDLINE provides provides authoritative medical information on general health & medicine, pharmacology, neurology, molecular biology, genetics and genomics, histology, microbiology and many other subject domains. MEDLINE Complete uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,600 current biomedical journals. MEDLINE Complete is also the world's most comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for over 2,000 journals indexed in MEDLINE. Of those, more than 1,980 have cover-to-cover indexing in MEDLINE, and of those, 900 are not found with full text in any version of Academic Search, Health Source or Biomedical Reference Collection. This wide-ranging file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the MEDLINE index - with no embargo. With coverage dating back to 1809 and full-text back to 1865
This is a free online encyclopedia that anyone can edit, so be careful about using this as a reliable source.
