LibGuides: Medicine, Nursing and Allied Health: Finding Books

Search for Print Books

You may search for print books at your library; other libraries; and Google books, which provide previews for some books.

Barry Catalog: Search for books available at your library.
WorldCat: Search for books available at other libraries. You are allowed to request books from a SEFLIN member library (see "SEFLIN Card" details below), or request books through interlibrary loan. If you are not sure how this works, please contact a librarian.
Google Books: Search for books available on Google site. Previews are available for some books.

Below are some of the print books at your library:

Nursing Practice by Sandra M. Nettina
Call Number: RT51 .B78 2014
ISBN: 9781451173543
Publication Date: 2013-06-06
Introduction to Community-Based Nursing by Roberta Hunt
Call Number: RT98 .H86 2013
ISBN: 9781609136864
Publication Date: 2011-12-01

Books@OVID This link opens in a new window
Collection of 95 full text medical books in fields of anatomy, anesthesiology, nursing and podiatric medicine.
eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Thousands of current titles on many academic subjects.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Full text to online collection of premier reference eBooks.
R2 Medical E-Book Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes 45 full-text electronic books covering medical disciplines of Nursing, Anesthesiology, Occupational Therapy, Sports Medicine and more.