Skip to main content

Free Legal Research Resources: Home

A collection of links to courts, Congress, forms, and other free legal and government information websites.

Librarians

Glen-Peter Ahlers, MLS, JD
Interim Associate Dean of Information Services
Professor of Law
gahlers@barry.edu
321.206.5701

Whitney Curtis, MA, JD
Associate Director and Head of Public Services
Associate Professor of Law Library
wcurtis@barry.edu
321.206.5703

Diana Botluk, MS, JD
Reference Librarian
Associate Professor of Law Library
dbotluk@barry.edu
321.206.5727

Louis Rosen, MA, JD
Reference Librarian
Associate Professor of Law Library
lrosen@barry.edu
321.206.5729

Jason Murray, MSLS, JD
Reference Librarian
Assistant Professor of Law Library
jwmurray@barry.edu
321.206.5725

Kristen Arnett, MLIS
Access Services Librarian and Circulation Supervisor
karnett@barry.edu
321.206.5719

Elizabeth Outler, MLIS, JD
Head of Technical Services
eoutler@barry.edu
321.206.5704

Rachel Coates, MLIS
​Resources Management Librarian
rcoates@barry.edu
321.206.5718

Introduction

This research guide is designed to lead users to a variety of free legal research websites to find federal and Florida case law, statutes and legislation, administrative law, contact information for government agencies, and additional research resources.

None of these links and resources should be construed as receiving legal advice.  They are simply compiled here to point researchers in a number of useful directions.

Searching the Barry University School of Law Library Catalog

Anyone may search the Barry Law Library catalog for books and materials at http://bulib.barry.edu/search~S4/ .

We recommend Keyword searching to start with, unless you have the specific title, author, or ISBN for a book.

Make sure the catalog is set to Law Library, unless you want to search Barry University's entire collection.

Librarian

Louis Rosen's picture
Louis Rosen
Contact:
Barry University School of Law Library
6441 East Colonial Drive
Orlando, Florida 32807

Office: 321.206.5729
Reference Desk: 321.206.5724
lrosen@barry.edu
Subjects:Law